The animal products are purified and dried during the manufacturing process, but the products do not currently meet vegetarian or halal standards. Although Starburst are not vegan, there are many vegan candies on the market, including many gelatin-free fruity chewy candy alternatives (check out Trader Joe's Scandinavian Swimmers and thank me later). 27 28 29. All Starburst® Fruit Chews varieties (Original, Tropical, Sours, FaveReds, Morph, Sweet Fiesta, Very Berry) contain gelatin that is sourced from beef. According to Halal Hub, all gelatin that Wrigley USA uses in its products, which includes Starburst, is derived from animal products. For those in the U.S. choosing to restrict pork-related ingredients from their diets, the following list contains some Frito-Lay snacks that do not contain pork … Asked by Wiki User. - All Starburst® GummiBursts (Original, Sours, Flavor Duos) They have Beef and Pork. Wiki User Answered . 2011-07-19 21:05:27 2011-07-19 21:05:27. Is there pork in starbursts? Top Answer. Starburst (contains gelatin derived from beef) Gummy worms (contains gelatin) Red candies (contains red dye, made from the dried bodies of female beetles) Nerds (contains pork gelatin) Altoids (contains pork gelatin) Sour, Gummy, and Hard Candies that … Want to use it in a meal plan? Perhaps one day Wrigley will remove gelatin from more of … Calories, carbs, fat, protein, fiber, cholesterol, and more for Starburst fruit chews (Candies, mars snackfood us, original fruits). Yes, it may contain pork in it. Is there pork in Skittles? Animal enzymes that are derived from pork (also called “porcine enzymes”) are used to develop the cheese in some of our cheese seasonings. as of a few years ago skittles changed their formula and no longer contain gelatin and gelatin is derived from pork skins, pork, horses, and cattle bones, or split cattle hides. Answer. Head to the diet generator and enter the number of calories you want. Dairy is used in our Creme Savers® to give the candy that delicious creamy taste.